increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems To what extent do u agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is believed that rising petrol prices can effectively control traffic and pollution issues. I agree that a rise in fuel charge can be an effective approach to control these concerns and will give examples in the coming paragraphs. Improving public transportation and making it more affordable are other measures to solve these problems. To commence with, the foremost advantage of rising petrol prices will be lesser cars on the road which will solve traffic and congestion on the roads as driving own vehicle will become a costly affair for an individual. For instance, higher fuel charges cause affordability concerns for private vehicle owners, hence, a lesser group of people will prefer to drive their own vehicles which leads to less traffic on road. Moreover, fewer personal vehicles on road will lead to less air pollution and an increase in air quality. For example, AQI is depleting due to an increase in air pollution which can only be improved once we have less pollution caused by vehicles on road. Thus, petrol prices not only deter traffic but also help to have a better environment. Apart from this, governments need to take some extra efforts to control these concerns such as investing more in roads and public transportation infrastructure and decreasing the ticket price of public transport. To exemplify, when people have better public transport facilities with affordable costs they tend to choose it instead of commuting in their own cars as it helps to save the cost and effort of an individual. Hence, improvement in public commutes can effectively control the above concerns. To conclude, enhancement in fuel cost can control traffic jams and air pollution issues to some extent. While ministry needs to put some extra effort to solve this issue in an effective manner.