Ending the world’s reliance on fossil fuels will be a positive development (agree/disagree)

Today’s society overwhelmingly depends on fossil fuels in everyday life unknowingly. For instance, electricity, manufacturing and transportation. With the limited of fossil fuels in modern days, many governments invented and developed alternative resources to end our reliance on them. I believe that this will be a positive development for the environment and people’s well-being. Firstly, fossil fuels cause many negative impacts on the surroundings, for example, oil and gas for transportation such as cars, busses, planes and trains cause pollution to the environment which is one of the main reasons for global warming and climate change. With less use of fossil fuels, air quality and people’s health will be significantly improved. In addition, there are many other alternative resources which are more sustainable, such as renewable energies. Nevertheless, many countries in the world, such as Thailand mainly rely on fossil fuels as the main resource in many industries as it is more accessible and relatively cheaper than other sources, for instance, solar panels for electricity can cost a lot more to install and maintain than normal electricity from coal. Furthermore, in some countries, technologies and the development of other resources are still not available, for instance, cars with EV chargers are more expensive than cars using gas or oil and inadequate charging station in public places. If there were more charging stations available, people would use more electrical cars. In conclusion, I completely agree that ending the world’s reliance on fossil fuels with alternative resources will be positive growth for societies by improving people’s health and the environment. However, many countries still need to develop alternative resources to become more accessible.