In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the last decades digital technology slowly has received many area of our life including journalism and book editing. Although, many people predict a future without books and newspapers, some of them still believe that, even the online information is free the traditional writing has to remain. In spite of my admiration for books I strongly believe that the digital technology is the future of human society. Due to technological advancement and their affordability more and more people use the online reading in detriment of paper printed books and newspapers. In human history the writing met many stages of progress from the stone graving in ancient world till Internet in our days. This development is unstoppable and irreversible and is going to continue in the future too. For instance, nowadays the tablet use is more and more promoted in schools and every newspaper have online page too. Moreover, online reading is comfortable, flexible and abounds in information. For example, meanwhile are travelling, people can read the news from their phones, without carrying newspapers or books with them. Also, informations in printed newspapers are limited in contrast with the Internet, which contains a great amount of it. In the other hand, despite of many advantages of online reading, some people are old- fashioned and they prefer traditional reading, claiming that printed books have their value and should not be totally replaced. In conclusion, despite of the very long tradition of printed writing, due to technological advancement, affordability and comfort the online reading gradually replaces the paper printed books and newspapers.