some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, education plays a crucial role in every student's life because it decides the future of children. Although it is commonly believed by certain people that history is one of the predominant subjects in schools, a few people argue that nowadays subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. This essay will explicate why history has to be considered as the main subject and its impacts on the student's education. To begin with, history should be taught in every educational institution because it assists students to learn about the local history and culture of their ancestors. Moreover, studying history would help them to improve their knowledge and promotes patriotism among them. For instance, learning about their ancestors and rulers who invaded their countries would help them to develop self-motivation as well as creates a pathway to know about their traditions, art, and architecture. As a result, more and more students will prefer to do their higher studies in archaeology which may lead to the new invention of old monuments like temples and pyramids. In the contrast, learning Science and Technology are equally predominant subjects in school. This world has become more globalized than before. This is due to advancements in science and technology. Furthermore, a human cannot live without the help of modern technologies. For example, the Internet plays a pivotal role in our daily life. It makes us communicate with anyone without even cellular phones. In the same fashion, online banking and other online trading have become more effortless because of massive advancements in this field. In conclusion, I believe that both history and other subjects such as science and technology are equally important for a student to invent and enhance their knowledge in both fields.