Today's school should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, education should be more focused on financial literacy. There is a rising number of individuals who argue that schools must teach students how to deal with finances, whereas others may share the opposite opinion. I agree with this approach partially and therefore I am going to identify some reasons why. Focusing on the contemporary western lifestyle, where money is, unfortunately, one of the most prominent variables, financial knowledge is undoubtedly inevitable. Linked to this, schools should presumably tailor the schedules and incorporate new subject, for instance - Financial literacy. It may offer a noteworthy opportunity for students to learn how to survive financially. More particularly speaking, students may learn about the options of saving money, whether to invest one´s hard-earned wages on inevitable items, as opposed using it more wisely and many others. From this point of view, I agree with those who hold this school of thought that schools should offer financial knowledge to students. On the other hand, there are still individuals, who argue that money should not become one the main object of focus at schools. There are arguments, that there are more important things, which should students learn, instead of the financial knowledge. In connection with the still increasing number of diseases and psychological disorders schools should presumably focus more on these aspects of life. For instance, by teaching them how to lead a healthy lifestyle through the food habits. The recent research paper from Cambridge university state that 80% of our health issues are related to the food we consume. Moreover, proper physical condition may subsequently help to mitigate their psychological issues. To conclude, from the aforementioned arguments is clearly visible that both sides are equally right, because in the present world is inevitable to know how to deal with the finances, whereas there are other important issues, which should be tackled in the same manner.