Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is undeniable that nowadays government spends most of its money on setting up artistic displays or shows that can widen citizens’ knowledge. However, many people firmly believe that the expenditure should be used for public services and I agree with this idea. To start with, the COVID-19 disease has been mitigated due to people ’s responsibility to stop the pandemic, as well as the instruction from the ministry, many places of interest, have been re-opened especially the theatres and exhibitions. Although it is an excellent opportunity for city dwellers to broaden and vary their wisdom about the arts, I suppose this is a short-sighted view. To make this clear, people are no longer socially distanced but along with the development of cutting-edge technology, more attention has been put on devices and applications. In Vietnam, the numerous rate of inhabitants visiting showrooms has been reduced by half from 64% according to a report in the magazine of traveling and tourism. Those appeals are no longer visitors’ top choices when having a trip to this country and they have been replaced by many public services, especially for teenagers. Therefore, it is better to finance money in community services. On the other hand, I believe the government should support money to upgrade the system of services. Firstly, services including schools or hospitals play a crucial role in their fields. For instance, in America, even though the spread of the calamitous disease has been inflated, there are still many cases in which are approximately more than 10,000 people affected per day. Hence, the necessity of hospitals is undeniable as well as schools. Secondly, not only those types of services but also other kinds such as buses and taxis are essential in residents’ life. Additionally, a motorbike or bike might be pricey for many people, especially students who do not have money. As a result, public vehicles are optimal solutions for them to travel at affordable prices which help them save a lot of money. In conclusion, many questions have been asked rather using money in the arts or serving people. However, for those aforementioned reasons, there is no doubt that it is more necessary for the government to service financing.