In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is a variety of genres which people are viewing to get entertainment. There is no doubt to say that one of the most popular categories is Crime. Novels and Dramas are getting enormous popularity these days. Despite the fact that these shows have a devastating effect on the minds of the public, They still manage to catch the attention of many viewers towards themselves. There are many reasons for the craze over these series, especially among the youngsters. Firstly, these types of shows and novels are mostly based on real situations due to which humans feel more connected towards them. For instance, In India, There is a famous TV series namely Crime Patrol which depicts real incidents and commoners get very keen interest to know more about the current scenario. Furthermore, They get the awareness of the different types of violations prevailing in society. Secondly, Novels based on crime have some mystery in them which attracts a lot of people towards them. They get fascinated by the films, novels and shows which are based on action and murder, as they are more interested in knowing what happens next. Besides its positive views, some believe that these types of fiction have an adverse impact on the population,especially on the children. I am also in view that crime shows create a negative effect on the children. Children viewing these types of dramas and shows try to imitate the stunts performed in that particular series. Furthermore, This series poses a great threat to the mental health of the people. It creates stress in life which in turn becomes a source of depression in the lives of the public. In Conclusion, I would suggest that nation should view these dramas with diligent care so that it would not affect their ability.