Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Learning a foreign language gives many benefits.Travelling or working in a foreign country is definitely good reason to learn foreign languages.But those are not the only reason for bilingual or multilingual. Studies proved that bilingual or multilingual people are smarter than others who do not speak two languages.Another advantage of learning a foreign language is that allows us to learn more about culture and enjoy music and even explore the literature of others.The translation is available of course but they are different from the original. For example,some novels are translated into other languages but it does not give the authors original writing if you do not understand the languages they use. On the one hand,people who are fluent in a foreign language can find work as translations or interpretations in their own countries.They do not need to go abroad to use their talent.Again learning a new language helps us capable of reading more books and understanding the lifestyles of different nationalities and also making new friends. In conclusion,there are many other equally reasons to learn.It gives more opportunities for self-development and beyond these objections.