Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others , however, argue that the circumstances of should an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Crime is a considerable concern and matters in most global societies issue. Although, some people believe that specific retribution for every type of crime. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss both sides and conclude. On the one hand, proponents of routine punishment and fines for each defined crime believe that there are benefits of establishing regular penalties to prevent offenders from recommitting offences. This means people will be acquainted with different crimes and become aware of what would happen if they commit them, which leads to restraining from all kinds of unsocial behaviours. Moreover, severe punishments will act as a deterrent for someone thinking of committing a crime. For example, long prison sentences can be an effective anticipate for antisocial behaviour ranging from pickpocketing to kidnapping. By contrast, opponents of this viewpoint out that authorities should review criminals’ situations and incitations who commit a crime. This means jurists assign punishments with attention to the emotional and physical encouragement of the guilty. In many cases, people are obliged to commit a crime and it is not justifiable to discipline a person who does not have any power to stop an action. Furthermore, the judge should completely comprehend the felons' position, and circumstances range from their financial problems, social turbulences, and family bonds. In fact, all the mentioned factors could provide undesirable situations for a man to commit a crime. Finally, governmental authorities should focus on the causes of crime, which would lead to less crime in the future. They can offer alternative rewards to encourage people to do good deeds. For example, governments make suitable job offers for criminals. Overall, it seems advisable that the punishment is indemnity of crime when giving discipline to someone should be considered ambition and condition. However, governments would take direction to less crime in the future and review causes of misdeed.