Working patterns have changed a lot. Now many people work online from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this way of working?

Over recent years, there have been new changes in job patterns in the modern community and today, many people earn money via the internet from home. In my essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages associated with this trend. Firstly, I will explore how our money and time can be saved by working online and secondly, I will share the disadvantages of this trend. To begin with, those who world via the internet have more leisure because they do not need to travel somewhere, for example, to the office. In addition, it helps people plan their schedule carefully and accurately, which gives them a lot of options. I am an English tutor and I myself determine the degree of employment and freelance workload. On top of that, by working from home a person can be as focused as possible on work due to the absence of distractions around, such as office colleagues. Consequently, an individual becomes more productive and performs his duties much faster. Furthermore, there are a lot of distractions in online work, for instance, family members, household chores, problems with electricity, food, social networks, outside sounds and many other factors. No one can deny, that all of them make it difficult to concentrate on the process and not to be distracted every time by something. For example, I am a student and when I study at home I am diverted by my family obligations and noise, as well as, the constant arrival of guests at our house. Because of these, I often feel stressed and unable to focus on something as I always think about the tasks that need to be completed in time. And when a person has a sedentary lifestyle, he loses the ability to communicate with others and this leads to isolation. For instance, during COVID-19 I very rarely left the house and talked to people a little. As a result, it led to the fact that I turned from a talker into a taciturn human and now long conversations make me tired In conclusion, there is a great number of both the advantages and disadvantages of working online and in my opinion, this is a very positive trend taking place today.