Some people think studying in groups is better, while some think self study is better for school students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is a powerful tool when it is shared with many people. Many people believe that reading in groups is more advantageous than studying alone and I firmly concur with this idea as it can enhance the knowledge of pupils and boost their confidence. To begin with, studying together with classmates is extremely helpful to improve the understanding of the concepts. For instance, when students at different understanding levels are sitting and sharing their ideas and discussing in a group, there is a possibility of everyone coming to the same level of comprehending the details. Therefore, it helps in improving their confidence levels while preparing for their exams. However, some people think that independent study is a better choice compared to reading in a group as they believe that preparing for the exam by sitting in a group deters the speed of the person who is having a higher comprehension ability than the rest. While it is agreed that it can impact the students with a faster grasp if they involve with a larger section of classmates, it is still argued that intelligent classmates can still be available for clearing the doubts for a smaller section of class without getting too much distracted by the rest of the members. In conclusion, it is believed by a few that students can focus more on studies without getting distracted by others if they do self-study. However, I agree with the others who think that the group study can enhance everyone's understanding and well prepares all of the pupils for their exams.