Some people believe that schools should choose their student according to their abilities. While other people think students with different abilities should learn together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion considers that educational institutions should admit students who possess strong abilities. Regarding this idea, many critics have different opinions. From my perspective, I believe that schools have responsibility to admit students with different academic levels. Providing students who have excellent academic performance with priority of gaining high quality education resources, this admission policy has many advantages. Firstly, it can encourage students to make more effort on studying to get a good grades and enter a better school, obviously, this effectiveness is beneficial for the improvements of students ’ educational level. Seondly, the students who acquire excellent grades often possess stronger studying ability than other students, they are more likely to utilize the valuable education resources in a high efficiency, thereby promoting the innovation of technology and social progress. However, it is also worth to try to allow students with different academic levels to study in a same place, since it is a possible way to moderate the current social inequality. Since the students who have a terrible grades often come from poor families, if these students gain the opportunities to access to good universities, the pridicted income of their families will increase and their familiy members are more likely to enjoy a better life. In my view, I agree with the latter opinion more, because the educational institutions are usually considered as a kind of public infrastructure for a state, that means they should afforld certain responsibilties to the society, therefore, these institutions should admit some students who are underperformance in academic subjects and origin from the bottom families to do some contributions to mitigate the social inequality.