All societies have their own music and art. In what way are music and art important for society and for the individual?

In today's world, Infotainment is appreciated by many people of all generations, where Arts and music are the pillars of the same. These have a special place in terms of showing creativity, providing moral messages to people and entertainment as well. This makes them, indeed, an indispensable part of any culture. To begin with, Arts are crucial for Societies. More often, the places are recognized for what they are specialized in. To illustrate the fact, Whenever people recall about Belly Dance, their minds immediately wander about European Countries. Likewise, Bhangra is associated with Punjab, Madame Tussauds, Opera and many more have their own identification, which makes the place - a better-known place. Furthermore, A small group of people living separately, for example, tribal people have their own kind of music or their own cultural dance et Cetra which may be very dear to them and helps to build their group's identity. In addition to societies, Individuals are not far away from the benefits of Arts and music. These can act as a source to calm their mind from the buzzing sounds of cities, helps to enhance creativity et cetera. These are also a better pastime as well, as it is better to invest time in visiting museums, theatres et Cetra than lying on the bed for the whole day being lethargic. These are also one of the sources to help people earn their livings. There are many people, who make ends meet just by performing on the streets or in theatres. To conclude, Arts and music are inseparable from Societies and Individuals. Not only, do these act as a valuable source of entertainment but also help people to generate income or learn something new.