Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no doubt that the use of computer has increased significantly over the last few decades. Despite the benefits that people could obtain in almost all fields, including education, computers also come with some disadvantages. This essay will elaborate both plus and minus sides of computers in education. To begin with, the utilization of computers has became a great support for students. Nowadays, any kind of information is available on the internet, which could be easily accessed via computers. When working on a report, for example, students could look for numerous sources through the internet. Compared to few decades ago when people should go to library to collect information, the process could now be done just by sitting in front of laptops. The availability of gadgets also allows students to work on more complex problems. Mathematics modelling could be done in just a few minutes by using computational software, hence the academics people are able to focus on developing the ideas. However, we need to pay attention to the drawbacks that come along with the presence of computers. Since these gadgets could do almost every task, people are getting more dependant to them. Even the job of basic calculations are being transferred to computers, which is sometimes ineffective considering the time needed to turn the computers on. Furthermore, a more serious problem regarding the copyright has been rising as well. The accessibility of internet is sometimes being used in a wrong way as students might find other people's works on the internet and copy some of the contents for their homework. In a long term, this would have negative impact for the creativity of the young generation. In conclusion, the presence of computers has helped people in academics field to work more effectively. Although if being used in a wrong way, this might bring damage to the young generation when they get too dependant to computers.