Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give Your opinion

With the development of high technologies, the mobile phone, as a new invention in the 20th century, has been becoming more and more popular among people, especially young generations. It is widely accepted that smartphones bring about considerable unpredictable dangers. However, one portion of people is strongly in disagreement. As far as I am concerned, in this essay I will explore some points and put forward a few arguments. On the one hand, modern technologies like smartphones, computers and laptops, are the most useful tool which enables to inform people of the latest news and recent developments in the world. What I mean by this, is nowadays, many open educational resources where the well-qualified tutor's work is operating online on social media such as youtube, Instagram and telegram with the view to teaching children more knowledge easily and perfectly rather than the beaten knowledge in textbooks and obsolete methods which have been used in traditional education. Hence, if children exploit the mobile phones in need correctly, this influence not only the qualities of their study at school, but also their horizons. On the other hand, however, every coin has its two sides and it is generally admitted that the disadvantages of using smartphones are undeniable. When young people browser online on a phone that is capable of revealing everything with a huge speed, they might come across some inappropriate adult content. Also, internet fraud has reached a peak significantly over the years. Besides, the videos or pictures posted on social media may be with regard to violence, crime, and pornography content and so, and this cause making children walk on the criminal road. To sum up, based on my observations, undoubtedly, the government and parents should and can prohibit the unhealthy contents on the phones and provide children with a clean growth environment.