Some companies sponsor sport and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are numerous people who are at risk of severe health issues because of the increasing trend of being overweight. The cause and the solution will be discussed below. Unhealthy diet is the cause for the growth in obese people in the city. The diet included components like high fat, high sodium and high sugar. Fast food shops are common nowadays because they are able to provide quick meals with reasonable prices for people who need to work. Those restaurants sell food like burgers, chips and other deep-fried foods which include relatively harmful ingredients. With the increase of consumption of the food, individuals will gain more body fat and will become overweight. In America, the shops like Mcdonalds, KFC and Burgerking are frequently seen on the street because they are the main type of food that Americans eat. According to several papers, it found that the average Body Mass Index (BMI) of the United States was higher than with other countries in the world. It is necessary to tackle the problem by the government to promote and educate the people on the consequences of being overweight and the way to stay healthy. Education and promotion can help citizens to learn more about the rationale of getting fat and the method of maintaining a good eating habit. It is the primary stage to avoid obesity. In Hong Kong, an advertisement was released to promote the importance of the ‘3-2-1’ diet which included 3 portions of grains, 2 portions of vegetables and 1 portion of meat. This diet ’ was promoted in public and the ‘3-2-1’ diet was implied to the school's catering services. To conclude, an imbalanced diet is the reason for the increase of overweight people and it is important to deal with the issue by promoting and educating people the key to stay healthy.