Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, there are individuals who argue that the still rising population will be the source of an already unavoidable crisis. While others share an opposite opinion and according to them, population growth is inevitable for the economy and society´s progress and in this essay I am going to discuss both these views and present my own opinion. Contemporary society is a witness of its own enormous growth, which however may be the source of issues that need to be tackled as soon as possible. A global crisis is one of the most expected scenario. This may include, for instance, dwindling sources which is already almost unsolvable situation, worsening the issues related to the climate changes, daily rising inflation and new wars on account of a food shortage or policy discrepancies. All these options can have devastating effects on humanity and nature. In connection with this, I strongly believe that more inhabitants may significantly exacerbate the whole situation. On the other hand, a vast number of countries still suffer from the insufficient economy due to a lack of labor force. From this point of view, growing population is a noteworthy opportunity for those countries to alleviate consequences related to the aforementioned situation as a source of, for instance, skilled workers. Linked to this, I agree with those who argue that the world community should be still rising. In a nutshell, in my opinion, while continuous increasing numbers of inhabitants may be a source of world crisis, some particular countries may benefit from it.