Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However, some says that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

While some consider that governments must bear the cost of education for everyone at every level, others believe that higher education expenses must be borne by the individual themselves. I agree with the latter statement and would give examples in support of it along with discussing both viewpoints in the coming paragraphs. Folks who suggest administrations be the free provider of study at the school and university level are because they think it is the duty of their ministry to ensure their right to education without any fees. They reckon that since they pay taxes to their local government, it should provide for basic human needs without any charge. For example, the public pays a flat 30% tax on their income in the USA, and their authorities provide free education to all their families. Hence, some believe that all education must be sponsored by the authorities. On the other hand, few individuals suggest that one should take care of the finances for their higher studies on their own due to practical reasons. They believe that once someone receives free schooling, they should develop skills that can get them a job and make themselves financially independent, and thus, they should manage their expenses for further degrees. For instance, students in the USA are required to start working post their school so that they can start saving for their higher education. For this reason, some support the view that the cost of graduation and further studies must be on the individual. To conclude, people have contrasting opinions on who should fund the college education due to differences in expectations from their governments. I believe students managing their post-school education would be beneficial as it leaves out additional funds with the administration which can be used to improve other areas of public interest such as healthcare and judicial services.