Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In the contemporary world, commercial advertising plays a key role in marketing and popularizing various things in the market. While some part of the crowd believes that customers are forced to attract their products by advertising them, others argue that these adverts would increase our understanding of such products and eventually that would reflect our lives. I would agree with the latter viewpoint and present my opinion in the following essay. To start with, there has always been a great amount of confusion around what kind of products are best for leading better life. This is because of a lack of awareness about various types of brands and commodities. For instance, I had purchased a television that doesn't cater for my requirements without having minimum knowledge of what kind of technological advancements have recently been introduced for better the quality of picture and voice. Hence, I wholeheartedly believe that one should follow adverts to gain an understanding of commodities that are being marketing for having peace of mind. Furthermore, I strongly believe in buying what is required and useful from time to time. Instead, tempting and wasting money on things that are being advertised by different vendors would lead to financial problems in future. For example, a TV commercial was presented for air conditioning during winter. Consequently, end up paying for something that is not necessary. In conclusion, even though there is a wide range of products being advertised and presented by different manufacturers for their business well-being, as a consumer we should temp to buy things that we don't really need and at the same time I agree that advertisements are the best source of information where we can build our understanding about the product that we are planning to buy.