The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Smoking is one of the most insecure factors that is harmful for health. Despite this many people keen on this bad habitude. This essay will discuss two main causes of such situation in society and the measures to prevent it. The key aspect of increasing smoking is frequently influence of stress in a daily life. Furthermore, nicotine is contained in cigarettes lead to relaxation of human organism. IN course of time, it became addictive condition to relief the stress. Most people who smoke think that smoking is the best way to deal with depression they faced every day. For example, people who work in big companies smoke during the day to reduce the nervousness of their busy schedule. Another key factor is an unfavorable surrounding, which exert pressure to young minds and force to smoke to prove their coolness. In addition, some people consider that smoking can raise the status of a person between peers. However, there are promising solutions for this problem. Firstly, the government should implement additional tax on cigarettes. If the authorities raise the price of cigarettes, then people will start buying less of them. Secondly, there should be an age limit for smokers. As a result, if this is established, the number of young smokers will decrease, because people under the age of 18 cannot get it. Another way to improve the situation is to develop anti-smoking campaigns, which should make people face the consequences of such a bad experience. In conclusion, there are many factors that lead to the promotion of smoking, all those that cause significant harm to health. However, it also have particular solutions for this issue. I recommend to draw the attention of the government to what a major problem is smoking