Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

In modern society, thanks to the influence of the technological advancement, the phenomenon of citizens are becoming more inactive in playing sports has aroused wide concerns among various circles. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of being lazy to sports, the government and the general public should take some actions to migitate meditate these potential problems. Of all the reasons why people who are living in metropoliatan city are not interested in doing sports, probably the most significant one is that they are easily distracted by other electronic gadgets. Since individuals can easily get addicted to online games when they are indulged in the virtual reality, they can have a sense of excitement even if they are just sitting in front of the computer. For example, the "level up" elements will keep players from spending an enormous amount of time in a bid to earn the rewards. Hence, users would sacrifice their spared time to play the computer games, that in turn would prevent people from doing sports. Moreover, due to the prevalence of the fast-food restaurants, it is a ubiquitous phenomenon that the public will consume a range of junk food which result in various adverse health issues, be it obesity, coronary heart disease or diabetes. Regarding the causes of people who are becoming unhealthy nowadays, the government and the public could take some actions to alleviate the problem. Not only could the government organise some public sports events, for instance marathon, to the citizens for encouraging them to participate in, but also set up some educational booths about the benefits of doing sports in community centres. In addition, people can be encouraged to play sports game, for example, soccer, basketball or badminton, with their friends and families regularly. Moreover, citizens should be well aware of the nutritional value of food before putting it into their mouths. In conclusion, with regard to several reasons that are detrimental to the health of the public, it is of uttermost importance that the government and individuals should have responsibilities to improve the well-being of society.