Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue.

Nowadays, public health are paid much more attention by society. Some people argue that nations have responsibility to implement rules of health food. The others claim that people should not be deprived of freely choosing what they want to eat. In this essay, I hold the latter and illustrate my reason. People expect that they should decide their own food they would eat because everyone has different preferences for food. Once their diets are decided by others, they couldn’t be satisfied. For example, for vegetarians, more meat intake may be much healthier for them. However, in fact, the way is opposite with their daily diets. Therefore, it is not a reasonable suggestion for them. On top of that, unhealthy food like junk food can bring energy to people who feel exhausted. In most cases, high calories food like hamburgers contains high protein and promotes to refresh their minds. With regards to the reason why governments need to strength food security, without restrictions, manufacturers which are profit-minded will abuse food addictive to improve tastes and sell out of date food for gaining revenue. It will have a negative effect for customers’ physical health. Therefore, governments should introduce strict laws to deter these behaviour. At the same time, the public health is protected. In conclusion, whereas freely selecting food people eat can meet different preferences of food and gain higher energy, implementing rules about food can guarantee public health.