Some people thinks it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Good friendships are an essential part of human life and maintaining it is hardwork.Some argue that having friends similar to themselves are better than having friends opposing their views. This essay would debate both views but i believe its beneficial to have friends who disagree with us occassionaly. Harmony is maintained in a friendship when both the people involved have less disagreements and get along very well. Clearly harmony is an important requirement to sustain the bond between friends. In addition, as both of them have similar opinions,they find it effortless to find fun ways to do together and have a good time. For instance, friends who love adventure would readily set out to an amusing risky trip without much second thoughts. But having friends who have contrasting opinions would help them to expand their overall views about different matters.These friends force others out of their comfort zone and helps them grow when they engage in healthy discussions. This kind of friendship teaches tolerance and acceptance of those who are very different from themselves.To illustrate,when two buddies differ in their political views and have a good discussion about it,they indirectly become better citizens at the end of their debate as they exchanged important notions which made them support the different political parties. In inference,I believe a healthy level of disagreements between pals would help individuals in their journey of life in contrast to being surrounded by friends who blindly support us without pointing out our mistakes and helping us to outgrow them.