Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While some adopt a view that offspring should be nurtured to become nice citizens of the community by their families, others think that schools will take responsibility for educating students. I will discuss both views of the essay before my view is drawn at the end. On one hand, it is generally believed that the youngsters had better be taught well to be a part of the community by their carers. In fact, the characteristics and behaviours of the young are shaped mostly during the period they have stayed at home. It is true that before reaching school age, heir spends their time living with their moms and dads, therefore, they are thought to be affected by the adults. In this stage, it is pivotal for the growth-ups to educate their kids on some skills such as toileting, eating and sleeping habits which are handy for them in the upcoming years. Besides, the family also helps kids shape their behaviours, for instance, sayings, playings and sharing their toys with others... By doing so, children would be able to be more independent and behave well. Without such parents' education, they find it hard to adapt to a new environment, resulting in some unexpected changes which may harm the public. On the other hand, however, students ought to be cultivated these routines at schools where they will mostly be influenced by their teachers and peers, spreading their skills and behaviours at home. The youngsters are thought to be moulded better by comforting to the moral rules. Additionally, schooling will nudge school boys and girls in the right direction because they contact with walks of life, thereby experiencing and exchanging their minds. Had it not been for school, the young would have been impossible to witness and have chances to clash with, which prepare them for life ahead. In conclusion, there is a widely held view among people that the family should be responsible for nursing children whereas others believe that teachers had better hold responsibility for teaching boys and girls. I strongly believe that educating the youngsters ought to be a hybrid work between parents and educators.