It is believed that women are more suited to child rearing than men. What is your opinion?

Parents play a vital role in a child's life. Some people have an opinion that mothers are more capable of upbringing infants than fathers. I completely agree with this point and this essay will elaborate on the same. To begin with, females have a lot of patience towards children. It could be difficult sometimes to deal with a kid's tantrums. While the father may lose patience during such a situation, the mother really knows her way around the baby. This seems to be an inbuilt quality which lacks in gents. For example, I could never dare to speak up in front of my father, but when it comes to my mother, I would irritate her just for fun, knowing she would not get angry that easily. Furthermore, women show unconditional love and are more responsible with kids than men. Their emotional bonding with babies is stronger. Although in many parts of the world mothers are usually home-makers, they show more responsibility towards nurturing a kid. The love a baby receives during his/her younger age is something which might help develop a good personality, and a mother's role plays a huge part in it. For instance, Mother Mary has been described in the Bible as the one who believed in Jesus at all times and was by his side during his miracles. In conclusion, even though a male might have a part in an infant's upbringing, the female's role is the critical one. This could be due to multiple reasons, such as their natural abilities to show care and nurture the newborns, their tendency to tolerate the little torments, and many more.