The general public tends to believe that the level of crime can be reduced by the way of creation longer prison terms.

The general public tends to believe that the level of crime can be reduced by the way of creating longer prison terms. In this essay, I will discuss both these points of view and give my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, I will discuss the way human beings will become more afraid of the laws and secondly, I will share better methods to find the solution. To start with, prison sentences for many crimes are not long enough and for many, they do not seem intimidating. Moreover, the prospect of becoming criminals seems not bad and many of the former felons are not averse to being there again. For example, the motivation in the form of money outweighs the fear of authority. Consequently, the lengthening of days in prison will make many think about the time spent outside the will. On the other hand, people are forced to commit crimes by life circumstances and lack of order in the country. Furthermore, in third -world countries, people are divided into three categories: the poor, the middle class and the rich, and day by day the gap between them is growing. For example, those who are doctors or teachers do earn not enough money and this makes them feel stressed and unsatisfied with their life which provokes them to a dishonest life. As a result, if our government pays more attention to this trend it will probably, change the situation due to lack of occasion. On top of that, the general public will be in abundance and concentrated on their own lives. In conclusion, I have analyzed two views and in my opinion, there are better methods to solve this problem and this is very good exemplified by high developed countries.