The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since a number of years, the population from the countryside move to big metropolis for various reasons and consequently capital centre has a shortage of housing. However, the national government is the only one to tackle this issue. I am fully agreed that the authority has the main responsibility to have sufficient housing in commercial cities and I will discuss how to prevent unnecessary side effects in this essay. Firstly, the main reason that causes the shortage of housing in downtown is increasing the population of migrate from countryside to developed area to work as the daily workers, especially in construction sectors and many industries. Societies are moving to centre which offer greater employment and a higher standard of living. For instance, most of the city's life can access the internet, mobile banking, and convenient transportation system. As a result, accommodation places are more and more demanding significantly for blue-collar workers who can only afford a low budget houses. Secondly, another reason is that several side effects have been occurred such as water shortage and electricity getting by hourly. This means that the accommodations and domestic water supplies cannot be separated in urban life while the population and urban water system ratio are not equal, there will be many consequences related to people's health problems, for example, people cannot use sufficient water amount for their water and sanitation purposes. In addition to that, big city life is having good practices and management systems for household waste. If the governments cannot control daily waste, the diseases of diaherra and flu can be spread easily. In this case, people have to spend extra charges for their health. To sum up, increasing insufficient numbers of houses in cities cause not only utility shortage but also negative effects on resident health problems. To prevent the problem mentioned above only the head of the nation can be solved the issue. Personally, I believe that the authorities have the responsibilities to support the country to be developed and arrange national finances to build sufficient housing in the country’s gateway cities.