Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Ostensibly, these days, a large number of people are inclined towards wearing trendy clothes. There are various reasons behind this phenomenon such as the urge to be the centre of attraction and showcase their superiority to others. In my opinion, this is certainly a welcoming approach. To begin with, seeking appropriate attention from other people is the primary reason why people choose trendy clothes. To explain, when people wear clothes with the latest fashion, they feel a unique and updated personality and are also appreciated by others. In addition, high valued trending clothes may be selected by people to make a great impression on others of their power and money. A survey conducted by the Guardian Newspaper in March, 2015 revealed 75 percent of people had been wearing fashionable clothes since these clothes were an easy way to present their financial and social status in society. Apparently, the trend of wearing fashionable clothes is overall a positive development. Primarily, when people wear trendy clothes, they often feel a rise in their confidence level. Because many individuals in the professional world have a thought that appearance matters a lot while cracking interviews. Moreover, this approach of wearing fashionable clothes may provide contentment in the form of happiness. For instance, women always feel happy after wearing the latest clothes at functions and parties. To conclude, there are multifarious reasons which induce people to stay updated with the fashion. In my opinion, this is overall a positive outcome because of the confidence and happiness it brings among masses.