Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays people like to do whatever they want to do. Lots of people believe that there are too many choices. It is really complex to say because there are so many choices in our lives and all of them are different kinds. In my opinion, I would say some cases it would be great to choose something from a variety of options. For example, if you live in a large family, it would be tough to cook something that everybody likes. It is better to go to a super shop and bring whatever you like to eat. Another positive side could be that not everybody is a master in the same sector. Anybody can choose what they are meant to be. Moreover, there are lots of universities and they give us a variety of options to choose whatever we want to be. On the other hand, some communities are against evolution. They claim to say that back in the old days, most of the natives were farmers and they think they had a perfect life at that time. Personally, I do not like this concept. However, there is one topic in my mind where I would say we have too many choices. We have a television in almost everyone's house and there are nearly 100 channels. So, we could sit on a sofa and pass the whole day watching different programmes like movies, talk shows, dreams, web series and so on. As a result, people are less involved in outdoor activities and as a consequence, they become lazy and get different types of diseases like obesity, high blood pressure etc. I think, in that, the situation we have too many choices. In conclusion, we cannot generally talk about choices because they could be different. In some cases, it is good while in other cases it may have negative effects.