In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Buying your own house or not is always at a focal point of discussion. As a preference for their accommodation differs person by person and area by area, there is no shortage of debate on this topic. I simply agree with the statement that getting your own home is more beneficial than living in the space you rent. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. Firstly, a home is your lifelong asset, which can be succeeded by the next generation. The monthly payments, such as paying back a property mortgage, or interest rate, can be recognized as investments. In case you pass away, the property can be taken over by your family members, which should be inherited for a long time. If you just rent a house instead, the monthly rent is an essential expenditure and nothing you can acquire from those expenses. Thus, as a dwelling is a transferable and tangible asset, having your own building brings benefits to not only you but also your family in the future. Secondly, you can avoid a situation where you are not in control. Take my case for example. As I’m living in the flat as a tenant currently, I’m in a position where I need to move out from my flat if the landowner requires me to. On top of that, unless the landowner agreed, the monthly payment is exposed to a risk to be raised, depending on the particular index. Did I have my own accommodation, I would not be controlled by others' opinions. In conclusion, by having a house, we can make our own decision, which is not affected by a third party. To summarize, acquiring a dwelling is sort of an investment, from which your family can benefit and it allows you to settle and spend more time on other life events rather than concerning about your next day residence. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of having a home is more suggestible than renting a house. After a thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the positive effects of the debate over purchasing a house will always be greater than the negative effects, and because of this, having an own house is logically supported.