At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people .Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Presently,the residents of some nations has a fairly large number of youngsters as compared to senior citizens. This essay is going to explain the benefits and drawbacks of having more young adults than old-age pensioners. Firstly, having more young adults than the elderly helps the country's development and advances with the new technology. This is because the youth are innovative and techno- savy as they have vast knowledge of many technological developments around the globe. For example,if the youth create websites online this will help a nation to push it's merchandise to various parts of the globe thus generating income for the country. Furthermore young people are active and full of energy. This kind of zeal and eagerness helps to create new ideas and try new things. In addition to many developing industries the executives can utilise the youth to expand their companies to various parts of the country. However, although the young adults are active and lively they lack maturity.As compared to geriatrics who possess adequate experience and knowledge which they acquired over the years. Therefore it is important to retain the elderly especially on management posts because of the experience they have. In addition, senior citizens do not make decisions in a haste which can negatively impact the economy of a nation. In conclusion,it is important to have young adults as they help in the economic development of the nation.The youth are energetic and vibrant as they aid to keep up with the modern technological developments.