One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulation. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

The trend of overpopulation increasing these days, which will have a devastating effect on different areas. In this essay, I will outline some possible issues caused by this situation and put forward several solutions for this problem. Clearly, a much more population society could lead to many serious problems. One of them is that there will be more pollution which could have an adverse impact on the environment. In other words, more population will dramatically increase carbon emissions, which could contribute to global warming, resulting in climate change happening frequently. Additionally, the other main issue is in terms of resource shortage, such as food, fossil fuels, water, and so on. The increasing population is going to increase resource demands. For example, a growing number of developing countries are, like South Sudan, and Middle Africa, facing food supply shortages. There are two effective solutions that could be implemented to deal with overpopulation. First of all, education plays a key role in tackling this problem, which means letting teenagers have more access to education. One recent research has found that only two in ten people who have been educated will consider having a child. Another solution is that the government impose relative policies. Indeed, this has been the case with family planning in China where one family can only have three children. In conclusion, the potential risks of overpopulation are unimaginable, and this essay discussed just a few areas in which this could impact us. If governments implement these solutions, overpopulation would soon be addressed.