Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

As information technology is common to seem in the world, it takes convenient for us, meaning that we can work anywhere easily. I state that information technology creates advantages more than drawbacks because people can have more time and convenience. To begin with, working at home lets people have more time. Due to covid-19, plenty of people have to work at home. However, this can help them avoid traffic and transactions, which drive to company or take a bus to work, and then save more time, which company their family or do private activities. For example, one of my housemates, works at home due to the covered-19 and he was happy because he does not need to address himself or waste time driving to work, so he also has no car. Therefore, working at home is a big merit for everyone. In addition, people acquired convenient life through information technology. Since we can use applications, which are face time, email, and online phone, to connect with each other from different nations. Even though we are travelling we still can work. For instance, my boss always travels to Koran, when we have some issues, we can use face time or an online phone to connect with my boss to ask for help. Thus, this is very convenient for people, because we can work without the workplace easily. To sum up, technology allows people to work without location limited, and they can save time, so it brings huge benefits to individuals and companies.