In many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages ?

A popular and growing trend around the world is making payments of various products and services through mobile applications alternatively know as online payment software. In my opinion this reality has more merits than demerits, with the benefits of being convenient and realible. Where as on the other hand the possible demerit is unsuccessful payment. To begin with, major reward of mobile applications is convenience. This means that it is easy for people to purchase good or services and pay its bill via online instead of them who carry cash in their wallets. For example many supermarkets and malls encourage their buyers to pay for item they buy using specific online Platforms such as Google pay. Another advantage of this online app is reliability. This implies that when customer pay for goods or services online, they can easily verify the identity of the businesses through detailed information provided on this platform. Take Amazon as a example when users select this e-commerce store it gives complete information about the business and supplier of the item. Irrespective of these benefits, it is impossible to overlook the attendent cases of failed payments associated with online payments. This indicates that when mobile applications are used for quicker, fatser and secure payment. Some payments become unsuccessful due to poor internet connection. So it is one of the main reason that why many Indians have given dissatisfied feedback on Access bank mobile application, and this is as a result of frequent cases of money deducted but the recipient not receiving it. To conclude this topic, while paying for product and services by using online applications is a marvellous and amazing idea. But failed transaction cannot be ignored. If internal connection can be improved in many countries of the world, mobile payments would be more effective.