Some people says that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people thinks that advertising is so common that we no longer to pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

The argument that an advertisement has a huge impact on consumers ' spending is both agreed and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this topic will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in the essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, as each company constantly comes up with a new marketing strategy, it always attracts customers. For instance, one of my favourite cosmetic brands created a new perfume commercial with Taylor Swift, who is one of the most famous celebrities in the U.S., aiming to get any attention of teenagers. Meanwhile, one beverage company distributed fresh drinks at the main underground stations in London with flyers about the newly launched product. A different tpye types of advertising tactic gives us a so strong impression that customers are obsessed with the products, and are convinced to spend money. Thus, it's obvious that advertising works well and succeeds in making consumers buy a new development. Nevertheless, as our real world is filled with an enormous number of marketing, most people are fed up with them. Take my case for example. Whenever I visit the website of a travel agency, the relevant pop-up banners appear, such as a hotel booking link and a car-sharing service, consequently I am used to ignoring most of the banners since they are overwhelming for me. The more advertisements consumers are exposed to, the less attention they pay to them. This is why it can be argued that a marketing ad is not enough effective to convince consumers to purchase products. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning the effect of an advertisement have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the influence of marketing activity is not completely persuasive. It is therefore predicted that the adverse effects of advertising on consumers ' behaviour will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, I believe that an advertising activity is not any more promising.