Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, there has been a rise in the infrastructures such as apartments even in suburban areas. While the increase in houses has provided various benefits to the public staying in villages, I feel that turning farmlands and parks into apartments is a negative development for several reasons. First and foremost, this leads to deforestation in the area. Due to a rise of population and growing needs for shelter, more and more trees are being cut and farmlands are turned into living areas. Moreover, if we see it in a broader way, this can lead to deforestation on a large scale. For example, in the United States, specifically in the Chicago area, which once was a dense farmland and a village, was converted into a great infrastructre, leading to deforestation in most of the areas. However, the most important reason is the migration of inhabitants and wildlife from one area to the other due to a rise in construction. What this means is that, most people surviving on farming and the farmlands become jobless, and are shifted to other parts of the city due to homelesness. Needless to say, the animals local to the area have no option but to leave the locality and travel to far away places in order to survive. Not only does this make the animals mirgate to newer surroundings but also create issues such as inadequate food and inability to adjust to the surroundings. Eventually, this could lead to the death of most of the species. In conclusion, deforestation and migration of wildlife and humans are the main problems caused due to buidling houses. Therefore, for these reasons, I believe that this had led to a negative development