Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

In the past few years, students have become more ambitious and competitive. While many of them have to change their households due to the location of universities, others enjoy the privilege of staying with their families. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of both these views. On one hand, those who do not have to shift their places enjoy numerous benefits. Firstly, they have a less chance of falling sick because of the homemade food served to them. In addition, they can manage their expenses efficiently as they do not have to pay monthly house rent. For instance, a pupil staying away from home has to think twice before spending any money as they have a list of several expenses. Although, those who have to shift homes become self-reliable, self-sufficient and develop a sense of maturity. Furthermore, some of them work part-time to support their living and thus gain a significant amount of work experience. On the other hand, both the situations have some disadvantages too. For example, most of the pupils living with their families might become over-reliant on them over a period of time. As a result, they will face difficulties in future when they get a chance to work elsewhere. Similarly, students studying away from the home struggle to adjust to new surroundings and develop homesickness immediately. In conclusion, although there are many advantages to both of these viewpoints. It is essential that we also consider the disadvantages too while making a decision.