Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past two years, due to the COVID-19 sweeping across the globe, abound employees chose or were requested to work from home or on their way. An increasing number of people have adapted to the new lifestyle. This essay will argue that this modern working method benefits both enterprises and individuals, despite its limitation. First and foremost, the self-arranged approach allows companies to reduce the cost of personnel and endow freedom to their staff. By doing so, companies will lower their cost of electricity, commute welfare and office materials consume, for instance. Meanwhile, people working from home are able to schedule whatever morning or night to complete tasks. As a result, they will be sparked the enthusiasm for their jobs, which will boost the cohesiveness of the organization. Additionally, people are going to have more time to cope with their affairs. For example, working people will have more time to take care of their children. In contrast, the out workplace working approach will challenge the managers, and it requests a high level of self-control capability. Notably, management teams encounter a series of issues, such as the meeting arrangement, technology support and mission distributions. Also, individuals are needed strange self-control ability to deal with their work. There is an example, someone who is prone to distraction may be difficult to complete their missions by the deadline. Both disadvantages may lead to declining in productivity. To conclude, Although drawbacks to enterprises management and self-control of staff, the advantages of non-limitation of the workplace surpass the disadvantages. Companies benefit from declined costs, and employees can balance their life with family members and work.