Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Both huge and tiny animals are essential component to our environment. Wild animals are significant for the variety of reasons and in this essay I will explain my point of view. First all all, people’s life would not exists without natural species due to their role in ecosystem function. Wild fauna is necessary to keep the food chain in place and due to this fact maintain ecological stability. Each organism has it unique place in food chain and helps to contribute ecosystem in the right way. Balanced ecosystem allows us to get oxygen, receive enough food to eat and life in clean fresh air. In case when animals start to be endangered or decrease in numbers, both environment and social impact of our Earth suffer from this issue. As an example, cities that are not located in natural areas or do not have them near (forest, lakes, mountain) often complain on air pollution and people do not have access to organic food. Secondly, wild animals become an element of modern medicine. Some destination, use vitamins and ingredients from unharmed species. Some animal’s nutrients are used to cure even harmful diseases as cancer. One of the example can be Traditional Chinese Medicine that apply more than 30 number of wild animals for human treatments, including snakes, tigers or black bears. Nevertheless, because of this “traditional treatment”, many wild animals in China are put in risk. In conclusion, from all these elements which I mentioned, wild animals are significantly necessary for human life on the Earth. If wild species disappear, with time homo sapiens existence will be in danger as well.