Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when traveling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

The work from the remote is continuously rising. The employees can communicate over video calls and emails and complete their tasks. I believe there are more advantages than disadvantages. Employees can spend time with their families and also it will reduce environmental problems in metro cities. Firstly, The employees can work from anywhere. For example, a person is working from a village or a small city in India for a Canadian company in Winnipeg and communicates over video calls and emails to finish his tasks. He can spend more time with his family and friends. Some employee has no one to look after their mother and father, by working remotely they can take care of their parents. Thus, the working remote is better. Secondly, It reduces the population and traffic in metro cities and reduces the problem faces by metro cities like water shortage. For example, they do not need to go office every day by private and public transport. By this, it helps to reduce traffic and crowd in public transport. If people do not need to move to big cities. Thus, it can also help environmentally improvement. To conclude, it is better to work from home and spend life with your near ones and let give more space to others in metro cities. So I believe there are more benefits than disadvantages. In future, where customer dealing is not needed, We might allow everyone to work from home or other places where life is simple and they can be away from big crowded cities.