Companies should provide sports facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many positive ways. Some people say sports-related stuff should be contributed by the companies. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. However, this essay will seek to examine the complex issue, and eventually, my opinion will be given. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantages of being provided by companies. Before all else, it would be more authentic if the local sports parks are being supported by the companies, which would bring their professional experiences and expertise in choosing the correct facilities. Moreover, instead of buying anyhow, getting managed by a sport-related group would be more legit. Furthermore, not only the government can enhance their reach to the public health sector but also the local businesses can be thrived. For example, companies can gain a constant amount of income from their yearly maintenance contracts. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks to this issue. First of all, the negative impacts of getting a severe company in the contract need to be considered. For instance, they can bribe the local authority to get the projects and provide disastrous low-quality products. As an alternative negative aspect, the local gym may need to shut down as an implication if the government did not have initial plans to cover those kinds of domino effects. In conclusion, although there are different opinions and some weaknesses, I passionately believe that accepting companies with some sports background to provide public workout facilities will outshine the drawbacks of it.