Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both attitudes and give your opinion.

It is observed that some people are willing to try new things and gain different experiences, whereas some others prefer to keep to their old habits and routines. While doing the things we are familiar with might help in giving us a sense of confidence, I believe that it is by doing different activities that we can change our world and bring a sense of excitement into our day-to-day lives. On the one hand, by maintaining the same lifestyle, we won't need to spend a huge amount of energy on learning how to carry out different activities. By repeating the same actions we will become experienced in what we do, and therefore less energy will be spent on figuring out the best way for doing things. A good example of this would be waiters who have mastered the skill of serving customers through repetition, and can do their tasks perfectly. On the other hand, there is the possibility of finding an unexpected and exciting life path by going through different activities and gaining different experiences. Through doing unfamiliar activities, we might find a new passion or an exciting pastime which could help in creating a different and exciting lifestyle. A friend of mine took a cooking class with her partner to brighten up her dull weekend and she took a liking to it. She is currently working in a Korean restaurant after years of being an accountant. In conclusion, although repeating the same actions might make us an expert and give us a sense of confidence in what we do, the pleasure gained by experiencing different things can not be overlooked.