In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In current times, owning a property is a dream for many. For some individuals from many nations, buying a residence is more crucial than renting it. In my, opinion this is a positive situation and will discuss possible reasons in the following essay. To start with, for many people who live in developed nations, it's a basic need to own a shelter. This is because everybody needs a minimum amount of freedom and luxury of staying on their own premises in order to lead a better life. For instance, staying in a rented place would never allow anybody to make any kind of alterations to the building based on their needs. Consequently, not only the entire family would compromise their living but also change their lifestyle. Moreover, being an owner of the house, one can make such a decision in a matter of no time. Furthermore, some people would strongly believe that renting a house or an apartment would be a waste of money. This is due to paying a huge amount as monthly rent would never be returned. For instance, instead of paying rent, a monthly payment of around the same amount towards a loan, would provide freedom of living in their own home down the line, lets us say, after 10 years. As a result, they can be rich by investing their fortune into real estate and at the same time live like kings in their own homes. In conclusion, it's always better to invest and own a home instead of paying high rents for the long term and that would give more independence to the entire family. So, it's very important for anyone to own their living rather than undergoing a tenancy. After all, it's for better living in their own country.