Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and Dd To what extent do you agree?

To a greater extend I think that internet allows us to remain in touch with loved ones when we are far from them. Firstly,in look of greener pastures many people are traveling in different countries, leaving their families behind so internet allows them to feel close to their families. Secondly business are now using internet more often through zoom meeting's,where 50 people or more can be in one meeting without congesting the room.It also help in reducing the spread of covid 19. In addition people can also work from home, advertising they products there which also reduces business rentals expense. Furthermore learning for everyone has been made easy. Also if you want to travel you can view the place you would like to visit before you make any payment. However to a lesser extent the internet can be hazardous to our children.They can interact with criminals pretending to be good people, since you can only relay with the information that the person you talking with gives you without knowing them personally. Also people can be bullied there, scammed when making payments. In addition family time will be consumed by it since everyone will be glued to their phones or laptops. Therefore the internet is a good way of communicating when used wisely.