In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, since we are living in such a rapidly developing world, our ways of entertainment have also been gradually diversified over the years, and shopping mall is one of them. In terms of shopping centers, it is not just about going there to buy things we want anymore. In fact, people now can have fun and be entertained at the shopping mall, but it does not mean shopping activities are getting eliminated. Before arriving at a logical conclusion, I am going to discuss both sides of this issue. Despite the fact that malls have a variety of choices for relaxation such as cinemas, restaurants, cafés, bowling alleys, etc, the majority of people still demand purchasing products there. First of all, meeting friends and buying things can happen at the same time. For example, you can have a conversation with your friend while shopping. You don’t have to worry about running out of topics because you can discuss issues related to the quality or prices of the goods that are displayed. Secondly, since shopping centers are usually huge constructions with large scales, there is a wide range of products for you to carefully consider your options. Any item of any category and brand could be found in there like clothes, shoes, accessories, furniture, food, and more. Due to the speedy growth of the industry 4.0, we can see a trend of online purchases that significantly rising. However, it is not always good to go shopping online. Sometimes, the quality of the products is not as good as you expected. When that thing happens, returning the defective item can waste your time and cause other problems. In addition, depending on many objective reasons, long duration can result in delays in shipment. For instance, your order may be delayed and you cannot receive the goods on time, which could affect some of your plans. In conclusion, whether it is shopping in person or online shopping, each of them has its good and bad things. Therefore, I believe both of them can survive in their own ways, and there will always be a demand for in-person purchasing.