Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Opinions from the community stated that all collegians should learn whatever they prefer, however there are others who disagree and say students should rather focus on majors that seems important for the coming times. While I agree with the first statement, there are some good point being said for the latter, which will be disccused in this essay. Firstly, by focusing on topics that will be useful in the future is essentialy putting them in a position that will fit future needs. Jobs in the future will be changing and it is important for university students to be able to adapt to them. Learning important subject such as coding, information technology, vaccination research, etc shall lead to a more secure career because of the job opportunities that will come along. However, forcing someone to learn a certain subject they might not like will probably lead to them quitting. There are alot of examples that can be seen, particullary those in the medical field. A lot of residents quit because of the amount of stress and pressure they receive doing a job they are not passionate of. No one should be forced to do something they do not love especially if it is for money or to fit in the future. In conclusion, sure it is good for univeristy students to be ready for the future by learning important subjects that will be helpful for their career. But their passion should never be disregarded, forcing oneself doing something they do not like or even despise will always lead to a bad result. So as I see it university attendees should be allowed to focus on whatever subject they love the most.