Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Engineering sciences are striving hard to make such appliances that provide comfort to the world's population but for functioning these equipment external energy is required to operate which solely either comes from crude oil or from other sources of power generating resources. Currently in our surroundings petroleum oil is the monumental source of get-up-and-go; Nevertheless, The public is encouraging to consume renewable means of power. I think sustainable ways have more positive impacts than natural gas, In this essay, I will highlight the reasons behind this along with examples and draw a lucid conclusion, Thereafter. To begin with, The very first factor is that petroleum fuels are producing greenhouse gases. Fossil fuels contain many carbons and carbon produces unburnt carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide which absorbed sunlight. Therefore, It increases the earth's temperature and hit hard our climate. To illustrate, In the last two,decades world's heating scale is hiking by 40% due to much consumption of organic fuels. Furthermore, Natural ways of power are cheaper because it does not need much capital to produce. Viable energy equipment is easy to install and their maintenance cost is lower and also less workforce is required. Thus, they are charging less compared to other resources which need extra effort. For example, In my,country domestic electricity bills are less compared to our neighbour nations since they are mostly hydroelectricity. To sum up, Solar power has many plus points over oil energy because oil base power makes huge poisonous gases and renewable sources have reasonable prices. Given this situation, It seems that authorities need to focus on inexhaustible manners of power because it makes less contaminated gases and is environmentally friendly.