in some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. discuuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

In some,countries students are commonly suggested to spend the gap year between high school and university travelling or working.Some people believe that it is a good idea as young people can learn a new skill and be more aware of their future jobs while others disagree. Some people like me think that the year which is placed after high school and before the beginning of university is really useful.They think in this way since students can be taught a new skill that may be useful. In most,cases youths do not find free time to learn some specific skills like farming when they enter universities.So, it can be the best time to be familiar with a new job. Also, this period can be regarded as an opportunity for any individual to find their desired major in university by searching or having a short time internships in various jobs. On the other hand, some others believe maybe students need to relax after graduation from high school and make themselves prepare for starting a new grade which is called university. But in my point of,view if students do not have enough information about a field which they want to pursue in the future, they may not be successful. In conclusion, I think it is necessary for students to utilize the gap year between high school and university on travelling or working because it helps them to learn a new skill or be wiser about their future job.