Nowadays more people have consumer goods like refrigerator and washing machines..Do u think this is a positive or negative development.

Technology has made a major impact on human's day to day life, as a, result manual jobs are replaced by machines. Many newly invented consumer goods like the washing machines and refrigerators are common in all houses, it certainly benefits people, but at the same time, there are some demerits also calculated. The following paragraphs point out the merits and demerits of having such household items. First and foremost, having some electric tools like a refrigerator, and micro-oven, help to avoid physical training and save day. For example, in the old,days Indian women have to wash their clothes by hand, this activity needs more time and energy, but after the washing machine replaced this job, it was a great relaxation for ladies. Grinding tool is another example of the goods that are commonly used in kitchens. Refrigerator has the capacity to store foods for a certain period of the era, so instead of cooking every day, can prepare a meal for 4 or 5 days, that's how we can save our hour and use that space for some other purpose. However, when society started to depend more on this electrical equipment, they lost a healthy lifestyle and increased the number of hospital admissions. For instance, people consuming frozen food items more frequently causes plenty of gastrointestinal diseases and they have to end up in hospital. At the same time, some instruments like grinding machines and washing machines, make society lazy and as they do not need to put much effort to finish their work, the physical activity is compromised,so we have to find out another time for exercise. To conclude, even though, many new consumer goods are inevitable nowadays, there are some complications hiding behind them if we do not use them carefully.