Some people believe that all children should have a pet or an animal to look after. Other people disagree, however, saying that this depends on a child’s circumstances. Consider these opposing views, and give your own opinion.

These days, the number of pets is increasing day by day. Some folks tend to believe that children should keep pets in their homes. Other individuals think that it is not a good idea to keep animals. Although animals play an important role in our life, there are many opposing ideas associated with them. I agree with the idea to keep pets in our homes. To begin with, if children take care of pets such as dogs then they can develop good habits. They can become soft-natured towards other creatures also. Moreover, they will develop empathy and sympathy towards others. For example, if children will take care of pets then they will know how to take care of other essentials in our life such as helping their parents and completing daily chores. On the other hand, sometimes it is very hard to take care of pets for children due to their busy schedules. Apart from that, pets require proper care and kids need to follow a proper plan for their diet. Likewise, it requires a lot of money to buy a pet or any other animal. For children, it is difficult to provide the proper care. For instance, these days to buy a small pet requires 500 dollars, which is hard for some people to purchase a pet. To sum up, while there are a plethora of benefits associated with taking care of pets, they require proper care and money to consume on them. I agree to keep pets with children because it adds many advantages and helps to develop good characteristics in kids.